• Thursday, March 1

    Thursday, March 10

    EU-BALKANS TALKS EU-Balkans accession talks to push for continued resolution of territorial disputes Today, Bulgaria’s prime minister will host talks

  • Wednesday, February 28

    Wednesday, February 280

    CHINA IN CYBERSPACE Apple shifts iCloud data for Chinese users to the mainland Following the passage of a data regulation

  • Tuesday, February 27

    Tuesday, February 270

    POLAND-EU TENSIONS European Affairs Council to be briefed on Art. 7 disciplinary action against Poland Today ministers for European affairs will

  • Monday, February 26

    Monday, February 260

    CHINESE POLITICS President Xi Jinping to oversee key leadership meeting in Beijing The Chinese Communist Party Central Committee, the country’s

  • Sunday, February 25

    Sunday, February 250

    CATALONIA INDEPENDENCE Spanish King to visit Barcelona in wake of referendum Spanish King Felipe plans to visit Barcelona today, his

  • Saturday, February 24

    Saturday, February 240

    EGYPTIAN ELECTION Presidential campaign begins despite lack of serious opposition   Few will take much notice when Egypt’s presidential campaign

  • Friday, February 23

    Friday, February 230

    DJIBOUTI POLITICS Legislative elections held in Djibouti Djiboutians will head to the polls today to elect a new legislature; all

  • Thursday, February 22

    Thursday, February 220

    BANGLADESHI POLITICS Zia conviction leaves opposition leadership void Today, protests demanding the release of Bangladeshi opposition leader Khaleda Zia are

  • Wednesday, February 21

    Wednesday, February 210

    SOUTH AFRICA’S ECONOMY 2018 budget revealed as Ramaphosa takes the reins South Africa’s finance minister will present the 2018 budget

  • Tuesday, February 20

    Tuesday, February 200

    GERMAN POLITICS Odds of CDU minority government shorten as SPD begins coalition vote The deeply divided membership of the Social

  • Monday, February 19

    Monday, February 190

    RUSSIA IN THE MIDDLE EAST Top advisors attend conference on Russia’s Middle East policy Along with a top Syrian presidential

  • Sunday, February 18

    Sunday, February 180

    TRIPURA ELECTIONS Voters of India’s Tripura state head to elections Voters in the Indian state of Tripura head to the polls